McDonald's
 

Frequently Asked Questions (“FAQs”) for the
"My McD's® App Sweepstakes"
(the "App Sweepstakes" or "Appstakes")

All capitalized terms within these FAQs are defined in the Official Rules of the App Sweepstakes.

  • 1. What is the App Sweepstakes?

    The My McD’s® App (the “App”) provides consumers with various weekly food discounts or other food related offers/deals, nutrition information and benefits, all available through the App. The food discounts and other food-related offers or deals are referred to individually as an “Offer” or “Deal” and collectively as “Offers” or “Deals”.” The food discounts and other food-related Offers or Deals may vary in content and number in different regions of Canada.

    The period during which a Participant can enter the App Sweepstakes (the “Sweepstakes Period”) begins on October 8, 2019 at 12:00:00 a.m. Local Time and ends on November 11, 2019 at 11:59:59 p.m. Local Time.

    During the Sweepstakes Period, the Sponsor is conducting a Sweepstakes via the App. To become a participant in the App Sweepstakes (a “Participant”), a person first must obtain the App from the Apple App store (“App Store”), or get it from Google Play, download the App to his/her digital device (a “Digital Device”) and complete registration. The Digital Device specifications required to download the App on a Digital Device are set out in the App Store or Google Play, as applicable. See FAQ #3 below which describes who is eligible to enter the App Sweepstakes and become a Participant. You can also enter the App Sweepstakes without using the App as set out in rule 5.D. of the Official Rules.

    Note: Data rates may apply to the installation and/or utilization of the App and to carrying out the steps necessary to enter the App Sweepstakes. These rates are the sole responsibility of each Participant.

  • 2. How do I Install the App?

    An Eligible Person (see Rule 2 of the Official Rules) who wishes to download, register and activate the App to receive Offers/Deal and participate in the App Sweepstakes will need an electronic device that is compatible with the App’s system requirements (“Digital Device”) and a valid email address. The Eligible Person then must download the free App from the App Store on iOS or Google Play on the Android operating system and install and activate the App on his/her Digital Device.

    My McD’s® App System Requirements:

    • Android™ 5.0+
    • iOS 10.0+ compatible with iPhone iPad and iPod Touch

  • 3. Who is eligible to enter the App Sweepstakes?

    The App Sweepstakes is open to Canadian residents who are 13 years of age or older. Persons in any of the following categories are not eligible to participate in, or to win the Prize (the “Prize”) in the App Sweepstakes: (a) any person who is not a resident of Canada; (b) any person who, on or after April 1, 2019, was or is a director, officer, employee, member, manager, agent or franchisee of any of the App Sweepstakes Entities (see Rule 3); (c) any individual engaged in the development, production or distribution of materials for the App Sweepstakes; (d) any person who is or purports to be an immediate family member (defined as spouse, dependent for federal income tax purposes, half-sister, half-brother, or step-, biological, foster, in-law or adoptive mother, father, sister, brother, daughter or son) of, or who resides or is domiciled in the same household as, any person in any of the preceding categories.

  • 4. How do I enter the App Sweepstakes?

    The Sweepstakes Period is divided into five (5) weekly entry periods. Each Contest Period begins at 12:00:00 a.m. Local Time at the location of the applicable App Sweepstakes Participant and ends at 11:59:59 p.m. Local Time at that App Sweepstakes Participant’s location on the last day of the applicable Contest Period.

    There are four (4) ways to enter the App Sweepstakes during each of the five (5) Contest Periods.

    1. Receive an Entry by completing an Order Using Mobile Ordering in My McD’s® App: An Eligible Person may use the App to order any menu item during the hours when that item is being served. One (1) Entry will be recorded on behalf of the Participant when he/she arrives at the restaurant, checks-in to his/her My McD’s® App and selects Mobile Ordering as the payment option, causing the order to be completed and the Payment Card associated with the Eligible Person’s App account to be charged. If by reason of any problem, whether mechanical, technical, due to human error or omission, or other means the order cannot be completed, no Entry will be recorded. Please refer to the instructions below in “D” and in Rule 5.D. of the Official Rules for no purchase entry.

    2. Receive an Entry by redeeming Any Offer or Deal Available in the My McD’s® App: An Eligible Person will automatically receive one (1) Entry into the App Sweepstakes when he/she redeems any Offer or Deal in the App on his/her Digital Device during the App Sweepstakes Period at any participating McDonald’s restaurant. One (1) Entry will be recorded on behalf of the Participant when he/she scans any Offer or Deal available through their My McD’s® App and causes the order to be completed. There is a limit of one (1) Offer or Deal per transaction. Only one (1) Entry will be recorded on behalf of the Participant per transaction regardless of whether he/she redeems any Offer or Deal and collects a McCafé® Mobile Rewards Sticker in the same transaction. If for any reason the Participant does not complete his/her purchase, then no Entry will be recorded.

      Note: If due to any mechanical, technical or human error, a Participant’s order can’t be completed, no Entry will be recorded. Please refer to the instructions in Rule 5.D. of the Official Rules for no purchase entry.

    3. Receive an Entry by scanning your McCafé® Mobile Rewards card on the My McD’s® App to collect a McCafé® Mobile Rewards Sticker: An Eligible Person will automatically receive one (1) Entry into the App Sweepstakes when he/she scans his/her McCafé® Mobile Rewards card and collects a digital McCafé® Mobile Rewards Sticker though the My McD’s® App during the App Sweepstakes Period at any participating McDonald’s restaurant. One (1) Entry is recorded on behalf of the Participant when he/she purchases an eligible hot McCafé® beverage at any participating McDonald’s restaurant and scans his/her McCafé® Mobile Rewards card on he/she My McD’s® App. Only one (1) Entry will be recorded on behalf of the Participant per transaction regardless of whether he/she redeems any Offer or Deal and collects a digital McCafé® Mobile Rewards Sticker in the same transaction. If for any reason the Participant does not complete his/her purchase, then no Entry will be recorded.

      Note: If due to any mechanical, technical or human error, a Participant’s order can’t be completed, no Entry will be recorded. Please refer to the instructions below in “D” and in Rule 5.D. of the Official Rules for no purchase entry.

    4. Receive an Entry by Mail Without Making a Purchase: If an Eligible Person wishes to have one (1) Entry recorded on his/her behalf without using Mobile Ordering, redeeming an Offer or Deal or scanning or redeeming a McCafé® Mobile Reward, that Participant must submit an entry (a “Mail-in Entry”) as follows: The Participant must manually print in ink and legibly on a piece of paper his/her complete name, street address (including province/territory and postal code), a daytime telephone number (including area code) and his/her valid email address. Then that Participant must place that paper in a postage-paid envelope and mail it to:

      My McD’s® App Sweepstakes Entry
      P.O. Box 12159
      Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada, E2L 5E7.

      Outer envelopes for Mail-in Entries with no return address on the outside will NOT be honoured. Mail-in Entries that are sent in business-reply envelopes, sent in envelopes that utilize or bear address labels or stickers, that are photocopied, hand-stamped, computer-generated or otherwise mechanically produced or reproduced, that are not addressed manually in ink, that fail in any way to comply with the requirements set out above in this sub-paragraph, or that are not mailed separately in separate envelopes bearing sufficient postage will NOT be honoured (i.e., there can be only one Mail-in Entry per envelope). The Entry Period into which a Mail-in Entry will be included will be determined by the date of receipt of the Mail-in Entry. All envelopes containing Mail-in Entries must be postmarked no later than November 12, 2019, and received by November 19, 2019. If a Mail-in Entry is received after November 19, 2019, no Entry will be recorded on behalf of the person who submitted that envelope.

    5. Limits: There is a limit of three (3) Entries per person per day (based on local time). There is a limit of one (1) Offer redemption per transaction. Only one (1) Entry will be recorded on behalf of the Participant per transaction regardless of whether he/she redeems any Offer and collects a McCafé® Sticker in the same transaction.

  • 5. What are the Sweepstakes Entry Periods?
    Entry Period Begins 12:00:00 a.m. Local Time Ends 11:59:59 p.m. Local Time Postmarked by Date Received by Date Drawing Date

    Week 1

    Oct. 8/19

    Oct. 14/19

    Oct. 14/19

    Oct. 22/19

    Nov. 26/19

    Week 2

    Oct. 15/19

    Oct. 21/19

    Oct. 21/19

    Oct. 29/19

    Nov. 26/19

    Week 3

    Oct. 22/19

    Oct. 28/19

    Oct. 28/19

    Nov. 5/19

    Nov. 26/19

    Week 4

    Oct. 29/19

    Nov. 4/19

    Nov. 4/19

    Nov. 12/19

    Nov. 26/19

    Week 5

    Nov. 5/19

    Nov. 11/19

    Nov. 12/19

    Nov. 19/19

    Nov. 26/19

  • 6. What are the App Sweepstakes Prizes?

    There are five (5) App Sweepstakes Prizes available to be won in the App Sweepstakes, one (1) per Entry Period. Each App Sweepstakes Prize winner will be sent a cheque for $5,000 CDN in approximately six (6) to eight (8) weeks following the date the person is declared to be the winner of the applicable App Sweepstakes Prize.

  • 7. How will Potential App Sweepstakes winners be notified?

    Following the draws held on or about November 26, 2019, the potential App Sweepstakes Prize winner whose Entry is drawn first in respect of a particular Entry Period will be notified by the Redemption Centre by email. Potential winning notifications will be sent via email within two (2) business days following the date of the draw, to the email address associated with a potential winner’s App or in the case of a potential App Sweepstakes Prize winner whose Entry was recorded in respect of his/her mail-in request, to the email address he/she provided in the request. See Rule 6.A. of the Official Rules for complete details concerning notification of potential App Sweepstakes winners.

See you later!

You are leaving the McDonald's Corporation web site for a site that is controlled by a third party, not affiliated with McDonald's. The content and policies, including the privacy policy, on the site you are entering may vary from McDonald's viewpoints and policies. Please be sure to review the policies of every site you visit. McDonald's is not responsible for the opinions, policies, statements or practices of any other companies, such as those that may be expressed in the web site you are entering.

See you later!

You are leaving the McDonald's Corporation web site for a site that is controlled by a third party, not affiliated with McDonald's. The content and policies, including the privacy policy, on the site you are entering may vary from McDonald's viewpoints and policies. Please be sure to review the policies of every site you visit. McDonald's is not responsible for the opinions, policies, statements or practices of any other companies, such as those that may be expressed in the web site you are entering.

See you later!

You are leaving the McDonald's Corporation web site for a site that is controlled by a third party, not affiliated with McDonald's. The content and policies, including the privacy policy, on the site you are entering may vary from McDonald's viewpoints and policies. Please be sure to review the policies of every site you visit. McDonald's is not responsible for the opinions, policies, statements or practices of any other companies, such as those that may be expressed in the web site you are entering.

McDonald's
 

Foire aux questions (« FAQ ») concernant le
« jeu-concours de l’appli
Mon McDoMD » (le « jeu-concours »)

Tous les termes clés utilisés dans la présente FAQ sont définis dans le règlement officiel du jeu-concours.

  • 1. Qu’est-ce que le jeu-concours?

    L’appli Mon McDoMD (l’« appli ») offre aux clients divers rabais hebdomadaires sur des produits alimentaires ou d’autres offres ou primes liées à des produits alimentaires, des renseignements nutritionnels et des avantages, le tout par l’entremise de l’appli. Les rabais sur les produits alimentaires et les autres offres ou primes liées à des produits alimentaires sont appelés individuellement une « offre » ou une « prime » et, collectivement, des « offres » ou des « primes ». Le contenu des rabais sur les produits alimentaires et des autres offres liées à des produits alimentaires ainsi que leur nombre peut varier d’une région à l’autre au Canada.

    La période au cours de laquelle une personne participante peut participer au jeu-concours (la « période du jeu-concours ») commence le 8 octobre 2019 à 0 h 0 min 0 s, heure locale, et se termine le 11 novembre 2019 à 23 h 59 min 59 s, heure locale.

    Au cours de la période du jeu-concours, le commanditaire présente un concours par l’entremise de l’appli. Pour devenir une personne participante au jeu-concours (une « personne participante »), une personne doit d’abord se procurer l’appli dans la boutique App Store d’Apple (l’« App Store ») ou dans la boutique Google Play, la télécharger sur son appareil numérique (un « appareil numérique ») et s’inscrire. Les spécifications de l’appareil numérique qui sont requises pour télécharger l’appli sur un appareil numérique sont énoncées dans l’App Store ou dans Google Play, le cas échéant. Se reporter à la question 3 ci-après qui présente une description de l’admissibilité au jeu-concours. Vous pouvez également participer au jeu-concours sans recourir à l’application de la façon indiquée au paragraphe 5.D. du règlement officiel.

    Remarque : Des frais de transmission de données peuvent s’appliquer à l’installation et/ou à l’utilisation de l’appli et à l’accomplissement des étapes nécessaires pour s’inscrire au jeu-concours. Chaque personne participante doit assumer ces frais.

  • 2. Comment installer l’appli?

    Une personne admissible (se reporter à l’article 2 du règlement officiel) qui souhaite télécharger et activer l’appli et s’inscrire pour recevoir des offres ou des primes et participer au jeu-concours aura besoin d’un appareil électronique qui répond aux exigences de configuration de l’appli (l’« appareil numérique ») et d'une adresse de courriel valide. La personne admissible doit alors télécharger l’appli gratuite à partir de l’App Store pour le système d’exploitation iOS ou de Google Play pour le système d’exploitation Android, l’installer et l’activer sur son appareil numérique.

    Exigences de compatibilité de l’appli Mon McDoMD :

    • AndroidMC 5.0+
    • iOS 10.0+ compatible avec iPhone, iPad et iPod Touch

  • 3. Qui peut s’inscrire au jeu-concours?

    Le jeu-concours s’adresse aux résidents canadiens âgés de 13 ans et plus. Les personnes faisant partie des catégories suivantes ne sont pas admissibles au jeu-concours ni ne peuvent à gagner un prix (le « prix ») dans le cadre de celui-ci : a) une personne qui n’est pas un résident du Canada; b) les personnes qui, depuis le 1er avril 2019, ont été ou sont des administrateurs, des dirigeants, des employés, des membres, des directeurs, des mandataires ou des franchisés des entités du jeu-concours (se reporter à l’article 3 du règlement officiel); c) les personnes qui participent à l’élaboration, à la production ou à la distribution de matériel pour le jeu-concours; d) les personnes qui sont membres ou sont censées être membres de la famille immédiate (soit le conjoint ou la conjointe, une personne à charge aux fins de l’impôt sur le revenu fédéral, une demi-sœur, un demi-frère ou encore la mère, le père, une sœur, un frère, une fille ou un fils par alliance, biologique ou en famille d’accueil) d’une personne faisant partie d’une des catégories qui précèdent ou qui résident sous le même toit que celle-ci.

  • 4. Comment m’inscrire au jeu-concours?

    La période du jeu-concours se divise en cinq (5) périodes de participation hebdomadaires. Chaque période du jeu-concours commence à 0 h 0 min 0 s, heure locale de l’endroit où est située la personne participante au jeu-concours, et se termine à 23 h 59 min 59 s, heure locale de l’endroit où est située la personne participante au jeu-concours le dernier jour de la période du jeu concourt pertinente.

    Il existe quatre (4) façons de participer au jeu-concours au cours de chacune des cinq (5) périodes du jeu-concours.

    1. Recevez une participation en passant une commande à l’aide de la commande mobile dans l’appli Mon McDoMD : Une personne admissible peut utiliser l’appli pour commander un article du menu pendant les heures au cours desquelles cet article est servi. Une (1) participation sera inscrite au nom du participant à son arrivée au restaurant après qu’il aura ouvert son appli Mon McDoMD et choisi la commande mobile comme option de paiement, finalisant ainsi la commande et portant le montant de celle-ci à la carte de paiement associée au compte de l’appli de la personne admissible. Si, en conséquence d’un problème d’ordre mécanique ou technique, d’un problème attribuable à une erreur humaine ou à une omission ou pour toute autre raison, une commande ne peut pas être finalisée, aucune participation ne sera inscrite. Veuillez vous reporter aux instructions figurant au paragraphe D ci-après et au paragraphe 5.D. du règlement officiel pour savoir comment participer sans achat.

    2. Recevez une participation en échangeant une offre ou une prime disponible dans l’appli Mon McDoMD : Une personne admissible qui échange une offre ou une prime dans l’appli sur son appareil numérique durant la période du jeu-concours à un restaurant McDonald’s participant recevra automatiquement une (1) participation au jeu-concours. Une (1) participation sera inscrite au nom du participant dès qu’il balaiera une offre ou une prime présentée dans son appli Mon McDoMD et finalisera la commande. Une (1) seule offre par opération est acceptée. Une (1) seule participation par opération sera inscrite au nom du participant, qu’il échange ou non une offre ou une prime et qu’il reçoive ou non un autocollant McCaféMD numérique au cours de la même opération. Si, pour quelque raison que ce soit, le participant ne finalise pas son achat, aucune participation ne sera inscrite.

      Remarque : Si, en conséquence d’un problème d’ordre mécanique ou technique ou d’un problème attribuable à une erreur humaine, la commande d’une personne participante ne peut être finalisée, alors aucune participation ne sera inscrite. Veuillez vous reporter aux instructions figurant au paragraphe 5.D. du règlement officiel pour savoir comment participer sans achat.

    3. Recevez une participation en balayant votre carte McCaféMD numérique qui se trouve dans l’appli Mon McDoMD pour obtenir un autocollant McCaféMD numérique : Une personne admissible recevra automatiquement une (1) participation au jeu-concours lorsqu’elle balaie sa carte McCaféMD numérique et obtient un autocollant McCaféMD numérique dans l’appli Mon McDoMD pendant la période du jeu-concours à un restaurant McDonald’s participant. Une (1) participation est inscrite au nom du participant lorsqu’il achète une boisson chaude McCaféMD admissible à un restaurant McDonald’s participant et qu’il présente sa carte McCaféMD numérique dans son appli Mon McDoMD. Une (1) seule participation par opération sera inscrite au nom du participant, qu’il échange ou non une offre ou une prime et qu’il obtienne ou non un autocollant McCaféMD numérique au cours de la même opération. Si, pour quelque raison que ce soit, le participant ne finalise pas son achat, alors aucune participation ne sera inscrite.

      Remarque : Si, en conséquence d’un problème d’ordre mécanique ou technique ou d’un problème attribuable à une erreur humaine, la commande d’une personne participante ne peut être finalisée, alors aucune participation ne sera inscrite. Veuillez vous reporter aux instructions figurant au paragraphe D ci-après et au paragraphe 5.D. du règlement officiel pour savoir comment participer sans achat.

    4. Recevez une participation par la poste sans faire d’achat : Si une personne admissible souhaite qu’une (1) participation soit inscrite à son nom sans utiliser la commande mobile, sans échanger une offre ou une prime et sans balayer sa carte McCaféMD numérique, elle doit soumettre une participation (une « participation par la poste ») comme suit : le participant doit écrire au stylo sur une feuille, de façon lisible, son nom complet, son adresse résidentielle (y compris la province ou le territoire et le code postal), un numéro de téléphone où il peut être joint le jour (y compris l'indicatif régional) et son adresse de courriel valide. Puis, il doit insérer cette feuille dans une enveloppe affranchie et l’envoyer par la poste à l’adresse suivante :

      Participation au jeu concours de l’appli Mon McDoMD
      C.P. 12159
      Saint John (Nouveau-Brunswick) E2L 5E7
      Canada

      Les enveloppes envoyées en vue d’une participation par la poste sur lesquelles aucune adresse de retour n’est indiquée NE seront PAS acceptées. Les participations par la poste envoyées dans des enveloppes-réponses, dans des enveloppes sur lesquelles sont apposés des étiquettes ou des autocollants d’adresse ou qui sont photocopiées, estampillées à la main, générées par ordinateur ou par ailleurs produites ou reproduites mécaniquement, dont l'adresse n'est pas inscrite à la main à l'encre, qui ne sont pas conformes, d’une façon ou d’une autre, aux exigences établies précédemment dans le présent sous-paragraphe ou qui ne sont pas postées dans des enveloppes séparées suffisamment affranchies NE seront PAS acceptées (c.-à-d. qu’il ne peut y avoir qu’une seule participation par la poste par enveloppe). La période de participation visée par une participation par la poste sera déterminée par la date de réception de la participation par la poste. Le cachet postal figurant sur les enveloppes contenant une participation par la poste doit être daté au plus tard du 12 novembre 2019, et les enveloppes doivent être reçues au plus tard le 19 novembre 2019. Si une participation par la poste est reçue après le 19 novembre 2019, aucune participation ne sera inscrite au nom de la personne qui a soumis cette enveloppe.

    5. Limites : Limite de trois (3) participations par personne par jour (selon l’heure locale). Une seule offre peut être échangée par opération. Une seule participation par opération sera inscrite au nom du participant, qu’il échange ou non une offre ou qu’il obtienne ou non un autocollant McCaféMD au cours de la même opération.

  • 5. Quelles sont les périodes du jeu-concours?
    Période de participation Commence à 0 h, heure locale, le Se termine à 23 h 59 min 59 s, heure locale, le Date limite du cachet postal Date limite de réception Date du tirage

    Semaine 1

    8 octobre 2019

    14 octobre 2019

    14 octobre 2019

    22 octobre 2019

    26 novembre 2019

    Semaine 2

    15 octobre 2019

    21 octobre 2019

    21 octobre 2019

    29 octobre 2019

    26 novembre 2019

    Semaine 3

    22 octobre 2019

    28 octobre 2019

    28 octobre 2019

    5 novembre 2019

    26 novembre 2019

    Semaine 4

    29 octobre 2019

    4 novembre 2019

    4 novembre 2019

    12 novembre 2019

    26 novembre 2019

    Semaine 5

    5 novembre 2019

    11 novembre 2019

    12 novembre 2019

    19 novembre 2019

    26 novembre 2019

  • 6. Quels sont les prix du jeu-concours?

    Il y a cinq (5) prix à gagner dans le cadre du jeu-concours, soit un (1) par période de participation. Chaque gagnant d’un prix dans le cadre du jeu-concours recevra un chèque de 5 000 $ CA dans un délai d’environ six (6) à huit (8) semaines après la date à laquelle la personne est déclarée gagnante du prix applicable dans le cadre du jeu-concours.

  • 7. Comment seront avisés les gagnants potentiels du jeu-concours?

    Après les tirages effectués vers le 26 novembre 2019, le gagnant potentiel d’un prix dans le cadre du jeu-concours dont la participation est choisie en premier à l’égard d’une période de participation en particulier sera avisé par le Centre de vérification par courriel. Les avis aux gagnants potentiels seront envoyés par courriel dans les deux (2) jours ouvrables suivant la date du tirage à l’adresse de courriel associée à l’appli d’un gagnant potentiel ou, dans le cas d’un gagnant potentiel d’un prix dans le cadre du jeu-concours dont la participation a été inscrite suivant sa participation par la poste, à l’adresse de courriel qu’il a fournie dans sa participation par la poste. Veuillez vous reporter au paragraphe 6.A. du règlement officiel pour connaître les détails sur le mode de notification des gagnants potentiels du jeu-concours.

À la prochaine!

Vous quittez le site Web de McDonald's Corporation et serez redirigé/e vers un site qui relève d’une tierce partie non affiliée à McDonald’s. Le contenu et les politiques, y compris la politique sur la protection des renseignements personnels, du site dans lequel vous entrez peuvent varier du point de vue et des politiques de McDonald's. Veuillez vous assurer de lire les politiques de tous les sites que vous visitez. McDonald's n’est pas responsable des opinions, des politiques, des déclarations et des pratiques des autres entreprises, comme celles qui pourraient être exprimées dans le site Web dans lequel vous entrez.

À la prochaine!

Vous quittez le site Web de McDonald's Corporation et serez redirigé/e vers un site qui relève d’une tierce partie non affiliée à McDonald’s. Le contenu et les politiques, y compris la politique sur la protection des renseignements personnels, du site dans lequel vous entrez peuvent varier du point de vue et des politiques de McDonald's. Veuillez vous assurer de lire les politiques de tous les sites que vous visitez. McDonald's n’est pas responsable des opinions, des politiques, des déclarations et des pratiques des autres entreprises, comme celles qui pourraient être exprimées dans le site Web dans lequel vous entrez.

À la prochaine!

Vous quittez le site Web de McDonald's Corporation et serez redirigé/e vers un site qui relève d’une tierce partie non affiliée à McDonald’s. Le contenu et les politiques, y compris la politique sur la protection des renseignements personnels, du site dans lequel vous entrez peuvent varier du point de vue et des politiques de McDonald's. Veuillez vous assurer de lire les politiques de tous les sites que vous visitez. McDonald's n’est pas responsable des opinions, des politiques, des déclarations et des pratiques des autres entreprises, comme celles qui pourraient être exprimées dans le site Web dans lequel vous entrez.